Home General Discussion
Options

Going on a Cruise - Need to take 5 cigars with me

Hey all, I am about to go on a 5 day cruise and I am pretty new to cigars. These are my top cigars that I have (price wise). I have not tried any of these other than the Oliva V and RP decade. I plan on definitely taking a MOW Ruin and the Aston VSG. Any suggestions? DSC_0010

Comments

• Options
    lcpleellcpleel Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭
    djbeenie:
    Hey all, I am about to go on a 5 day cruise and I am pretty new to cigars. These are my top cigars that I have (price wise). I have not tried any of these other than the Oliva V and RP decade. I plan on definitely taking a MOW Ruin and the Aston VSG. Any suggestions? DSC_0010

I would go the top shelf, You never know how much your going to need. But if your only taking a few. I would go with the OpusX, VSG, 1961, LHCOF, MOW (both of them), and the Xikar.
  • Options
    PuroFreakPuroFreak Posts: 4,131 ✭✭
    I would go with the Xikar Defiance, Opus X, Olive V, VSG, and the Decade! Or you could take the Old World Reserve and send me that Defiance! LoL That is one awesome cigar!
  • Options
    djbeeniedjbeenie Posts: 469
    Yeah I forgot I had a defiance as well. It is indeed a great cigar, actually it was my first real Cigar! Hard to find. I will be going to the Bahamas and will be doing a tour at the GrayCliff Cigar factory. Any suggestions on any good GrayCliff Cigars?
  • Options
    bigharpoonbigharpoon Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭
    I'd take along that OWR, you might not want to have all full-bodied smokes in the case. Sometimes it's nice to sit and have a nice medium. That Unlimited looks good, too.
  • Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    Last cruise I went on, they had a nice one up top. Does your ship have a cigar bar on-board? If so, you may only wanna take your favorites and leave the rest behind
  • Options
    VulchorVulchor Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭✭