Home Non Cigar Related

Libya

Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
As many of you know I've made a living the past 14 years on active duty but even this boggles my mind to no end. How was firing 112+ Tomahawk Land Attack Missles into a country, without provocation, not an act of war? That was not our fight. Doesn't suprised me one bit they shot down our F15(mechanical failure my ass... I'm a jet mechanic). I am so sick of us using the UN to completley bypass congress and the constitution. The last time we declared war was WW2... Fact. And the "war on terror" doesn't count.... Declaring war on a self sustaining ideal..... Please don't touch that, that a whole diffrent thread. Now is the rest of the world going to think if they can publicize the injustice that is happening intheir countries, organize a half ass rebellion then uncle Sam will be right there to support it with firepower in the name of freedom and democracy for all? I find it harder and harder every day to support and defend the document that were not even using anymore. If anyone can tell me how that was not an act of war, I'm all ears.... Because I can't come up with any.

Comments

• Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Seems like war to me. We've been using convenient excuses to circumvent the Constitution for so long it's become convention. Maybe people are truly just happier with an elected King, than a constitutional government. Certainly there was effort to consolidate power in the executive branch all through the first decade of this century, with little regard as to long term outcome.
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.