Home General Discussion
Options

Becoming a daily smoker

Currently in Afghan on deployment. Pretty new to the everyday cigar smoking type of life, so I am not sure where to start. I ordered the 90- Rated Sampler Pack. Came with Cusano Corojo, Rocky Patel Vintage 1992, CAO Gold, 5 Vegas, Gurkha Regent. Just got them in today! I am getting ready to smoke the CAO Gold. Just trying to find out what I like and dont like.....any suggestions? I have a small humidor on the way out here as well.

Comments

• Options
    JCizzleJCizzle Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭
    Hello and welcome to the forums. I'm fairly new to the hobby myself. There is no wrong or right, it's all about what you like!
    Light 'em up.
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,429 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to you, sir. Give the House Blends a try, get the sampler, read the descriptions. It gives you an idea of types of cigars that you might like, or not, at a reasonable price
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.  

"If you do not read the newspapers you're uninformed.  If you do read the newspapers, you're misinformed." --  Mark Twain
  • Options
    RCY_CigarsRCY_Cigars Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭
    Amos Umwhat:
    Welcome to you, sir. Give the House Blends a try, get the sampler, read the descriptions. It gives you an idea of types of cigars that you might like, or not, at a reasonable price

+1... Welcome to the forums, be aware. If your hanging around here, a small humidor is only going to upset you in the long run. Agree, the house blends are the way to go. Don't spend all your money like I did,I mean still do, lol...
  • Options
    The3StogiesThe3Stogies Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭✭