Home Ratings & Reviews

Cuba Libre

RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,986 ✭✭✭✭✭
I know I'm pretty new to cigars, but I got to say this is one of my favorites I've tried especially after they get a few weeks in the humi. Down to my last 2 gonna have to get more soon.

Comments

• dbeckomdbeckom Posts: 2,193 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I like the Cuba Libre, especially in the Epicure vitola. It's just a good, smooth, medium bodied cigar with tons of smoke!

"Any cigar smoker is friend, because I know how he feels." Alfred de Musset

"A fine cigar is just like a woman. If you don't light it up just right and suck on it with a certain frequency, it will go out on you." Unknown

“A pipe is to the troubled soul what caresses of a mother are for her suffering child.”  Indian Proverb
  • Russ55Russ55 Posts: 2,765 ✭✭
    dbeckom:
    I like the Cuba Libre, especially in the Epicure vitola. It's just a good, smooth, medium bodied cigar with tons of smoke!
    Yep, same. I keep meaning to try the club corona, but I've got a ton of the Epicures, so maybe when they get low.
    Russ55:
    dbeckom:
    Yep, same. I keep meaning to try the club corona, but I've got a ton of the Epicures, so maybe when they get low.
    I wanna try the corona as well. I'm low on Epicures but still have several of the Brutes left. Have you tried them? They're a lil sweeter than the Epi...not too shabby. I'm not all that fond of the larger ring sticks, but the box press makes it much better.

"A fine cigar is just like a woman. If you don't light it up just right and suck on it with a certain frequency, it will go out on you." Unknown

“A pipe is to the troubled soul what caresses of a mother are for her suffering child.”  Indian Proverb
    dbeckom:
    Russ55:
    dbeckom: