Home General Discussion
Options

New to Cigars

I'm very new to the world of cigars, just smoking my second one today. Very enjoyable and relaxing though. Wondering if anyone had any tips or tricks one good cigars and getting started. Thanks

Comments

• Options
    t_evan50t_evan50 Posts: 1,725
    Welcome to our world. Id stick to the milder sticks at first or at least have a full stomach for the stronger ones. Maybe pick up Ccoms house blend sampler, most of their blends are excellent and it provides a great platform to see what you like. Oh yea.....buy the biggest humidor and/or cooler you can afford....
  • Options
    docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    Honestly, send Tim Blythe, one of the senior account managers or whatever his fake title is here (his real title is His Highness The Royal Lord of Beard), and tell him you are new to cigar smoking, and don't know what you like, and want to learn. Get him to build you a sampler or whatever with a great variety. Tell him what you want to spend, and the man will do wonders for you. He does this crazy funny math where somehow you get a bunch of cigars for a price that just doesn't make sense. I think it must be calculus or algebra or whatever they call that number doin' stuff. Anyway, just try everything you can. There is no way that anyone here can tell you what you are gonna like, or hate, but the sales folks here at CCom are really helpful putting together orders, and getting you great deals, and they really do know their stuff. Anyway, email Tim, and mention his Beard, and he will get you all set up. Tblythe@cigar.com is his email addy.
  • Options
    roland_7707roland_7707 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭
    +1 for contacting the man and welcom to the fourms.
    One God, One Truth
  • Options
    e6specialke6specialk Posts: 216
    I concur with calling Tim, he will do wonders for you. And welcome to the forum or should I say welcome to the family.
  • Options
    KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭