Home General Discussion
Options

What is your brand "introspective"

Thinking about it yesterday, I've been smoking cigars for twenty years and what I consider my brand changes like the days of the week. I have cigars that I love then for no reason no longer love. This is so different from cigarette smoking as the user sticks with a brand and sometimes for a lifetime. Can you say there is a cigar you smoke today that you are still smoking 5/10/15 yrs later. Or a cigar you have been smoking everytime for the last 2/5/10 yrs?

My brand that I still smoke twenty years later are Fuente Opux X. I have been smoking these since 1993.

Comments

• Options
    fuentejpsfuentejps Posts: 345
    fuente don carlos line- #2 and dbl robusto. many years and these are still my favorites
  • Options
    t_evan50t_evan50 Posts: 1,725
    Can't say I've been smoking long enough to have a brand. And at the moment I really don't. My humi is a complete melting pot of different brands, countries, and vitolas.
  • Options
    JudoChinXJudoChinX Posts: 775
    t_evan50:
    Can't say I've been smoking long enough to have a brand. And at the moment I really don't. My humi is a complete melting pot of different brands, countries, and vitolas.
    Me too. Still trying to figure out exactly what I look for in a cigar, but more and more lately, I've been really really enjoying Padilla.
  • Options
    jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The one cigar that I truly loved was discontinued and I have yet to find another that I enjoy as much. Still looking.

• Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    El Cobre.
    OpusX
    Camacho
    5 Vegas series A
    i like those cigars/brands as much as i did when i first tried them in 05.
  • Options
    MarkerMarker Posts: 2,524
    So far I am going with Oliva. If I COULD smoke the V and V maddy all day I would. If I had to say an everyday stick it would be Diesel.
  • Options
    alienmisprintalienmisprint Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭
    t_evan50: