Home Ratings & Reviews
Options

Graycliff Profesionale PG

I got a 5er of these with a 5er of My Fathers in the daily deal 5-6 months ago and tried them for the first time the last few nights and they were hands down the worst rolled smokes I have ever had.  I am still new to this hobby and don't have the background to write a review but just wanted to hit on a few points.  I tried smoking 3 of the 5 and gave the other 2 to a friend to see if they had the same experience in which they did.  These sticks crackled and popped when trying to smoke and were so tightly rolled that you could not produce any smoke at all.  When I looked at the foot it almost looked as if there were seeds or something in the stick.  I am curious if anyone has had any experiences like this or any input as to what I may have been experiencing.  I couldn't make it past the halfway mark on any of the 3 that I tried.  Just seems odd to me as they are retailed at $16 a pop. All input would be greatly appreciated as this newbie is trying to figure out the wonderful world of cigars.

Comments

• Options
    jimmyv723jimmyv723 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭
    Got a 5/5 deal with these and Cohiba Red Dots and mine were also the worst cigar I've had as well. Told CS where I got them from and was told it was my fault for the way they were stored even after saying multiple times that these were the only cigars I had these types of problems with. I threw one of them across the yard I got so frustrated and I just can not see how they warrant the high MSRP they have on them. I know I got a good deal with them being about $4 a stick as part of the package but it's not a good deal if you can't even enjoy them.