Home General Discussion
Options

Another Newbie

I have been told that it is customary to introduce one's self to others. So...My name is Jeff. I live in Royal Oak, MI. I got a wife and two kids and I work in a button factory. Joking aside...I like cigars. There are few things I can sit down with that I can enjoy this much. I have to admit I am kind of new to this world, but I have enjoyed my journey thus far. Fortunately I have had couple good friends to help me through the trials and tribulations of a newbie. I look forward to smoking some good cigars and sharing my experiences with those that can appreciate. Right now it is an AF Hemingway Maduro and a glass of Four Roses

Comments

• Options
    jr_p951jr_p951 Posts: 1,121
    Always good to have new friends! MI has to be pretty darn cold right about now!! BURRR! SoCal herf's go every month!! Come on down Brudah! Welcom to the forum!
  • Options
    MVW67MVW67 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome a great amount of info can be found here! Check out the new threads and welcome, we all started somewhere:-)
    Life is too short, live it like no tomorrow...
  • Options
    danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome brother. Hemingways ftw!
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Buy a cooler....like tomorrow. Don't ask why, don't watch the sprint sale, hang on and enjoy the ride. Cheers, catfish
  • Options
    big chunksbig chunks Posts: 1,607
    Welcome, and I agree start off with as big a humidor/ cooler you can get
  • Options
    BigT06BigT06 Posts: 3,899
    catfishbluezz:
    Buy a cooler....like tomorrow. Don't ask why, don't watch the sprint sale, hang on and enjoy the ride. Cheers, catfish
    that is sound advice indeed! Welcome aboard.
  • Options
    rburke1129rburke1129 Posts: 386
    Welcome to the forum!
    Sorry I'm late, but a manure spreader jack-knifed on the Santa Anna.
  • Options