Home General Discussion

Newbie!!!

Hi, im jacob and im new to cigar smoking
(hi jacob)
i had my first one thursday night at bar my older brother is opening, and i loved it! i dont remember what kinda it was but it was rich man. and now im hooked
and like any new guy i have questions
like a good humidor
a good brand
a good everything
and all kinda cheap, i dont mean real cheap but not lower middle to middle range you know

i just wanted to say hello.......and thanks

Comments

• The sweet spot for cheap cigars right now: Sol Cubano (I prefer the Connecticutt) 5 Vegas Classic Rocky Patel R4
  • RathavenRathaven Posts: 7
    I wouldn't call them "cheap" (inexpensive is more accurate, I think) but Sol Cubano is my everyday smoke, Maduro for me. For A Humidore, an iglooador is the best way to store sticks until you find the perfect Humidor. Shop a lot, ask the experts, make sure it's something you want to keep. I like the Southport, personally. Lighters (torches) are also worth looking into; some freebies are available from time to time, I would strongly recommend using premium butane; not the junk available at Rite-Aid or Wal-Mart, but Colibri; Prometheus or King from the Cohiba shop.
  • Big DeanBig Dean Posts: 120
    If I were you, I'd go with the Carlos Torano Sampler, 7 cigars for $50. I love all those cigars. Or the Oliva sampler for $35 for 6 sticks. When you are starting out it's nice to sample, thats why I recomend samplers instead of boxes. At least until you find something you really like, then go for the box purchase. I also recomend getting into the cigar of the month club here. First order, you get 5 Gurkha cigars. They are all very good. The Beast was delicious, I smoked that this past New Years Eve and it surpassed my expectations. I still have the Titan to look forward to. I will probably smoke it on my birthday. It will no doubt blow me away.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭