Home General Discussion
Options

Who Is Ramon Bueso?

Alex_SvensonAlex_Svenson Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭
Gentleman, I wanted you to be the first to hear some very exciting news. For the last decade I have been a veteran of cigar country. While I am always looking out for great tobaccos, I am always looking out for rising stars and under the radar blenders. While 99 out of 100 guys I meet dont impress me to the point that I write about them, I have discovered a true gem which I am helping to bring to market this year. Some of you who have been Cigar.com faithful and forum members may remember a series of articles I wrote about 5 years ago about a name no one had ever heard before... AJ Fernandez, who we helped bring to to the US market by introducing him to various distributors and has become a rising star with his San Lotano among other notables like Diesel and Man O War which where his gateway brands and are a fan favorite. Last year I met a guy named Ramon Bueso who is the first guy that really stirred me up the way AJ did. The funny thing is, he is very different from AJ. He isnt Cuban, he is Honduran, and he isnt young like AJ, he is in his 50's. He brings a very different perspective to cigar making and has a very interesting pedigree. I smoked his blend in the fall last year and his cigar is scheduled for a July launch (the 5th to be exact). I set him up with a distributor and of course, Cigar.com will be have them for sale on day 1. The reason I wanted to bring this up is because Ramon will be at Cigar Fest this year. He was a bit of a last minute exhibitor and he will be handing out his new blend. The brand is called "Genisis The Project". If any of you are headed to cigar fest next week, this is a booth you need to stop by. Since Ramon's english isnt great, he asked me to help out so I will be stationed over there at least for part of the time giving him a hand. I wrote an article that will be running in our July catalog and in an upcoming newsletter about Ramon whi