Home Cigar 101
Options

Full, Medium, and Mild

i'm somewhat new to cigar smoking and i have a pretty good grasp on all of it. One of my last questions would be the difference between full, medium and mild. Could anyone try to describe the difference between the three? thanks

Comments

• Options
    VidarienVidarien Posts: 246
    Have a glass of tea with a tea bag. If you dunk it in once and drink, it will taste very light. If you dunk it in a few more times, itll have a rounded flavor. If you turn the entire mug dark from dunking it, you're seriously gonna taste that tea. Same idea with cigars, except tobacco replaces the tea-bag and air replaces the water. Youll understand easily if you just get one of each. Like...a cusano18 Double connecticut, 5 vegas classic, and a partagas black. There will be a dramatically different taste for each of those, and youll understand very quickly what each means.
  • Options
    awesome, thank you
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    i was gunna go with a macanudo vs a camacho diploma.

• Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    well that is by far the best description I've heard. Though one more thing to consider, what is full body to one person won't be to some others. I run across this all the time. What some people would consider a strong cigar I find mild.
  • Options
    it is a good description with only one minor flaw:

you can have a full flavor cigar with a mild body.

make sense?
  • Options
    no?

lets go back to the tea.

one dunk and you have mild flavor and body. let it all turn black from dunking it you have both.... this is with black tea.
    if you use green tea then you will have mild body (less caffeinated and what not) but the flavor will still be strong.

NOW does it make sense?
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭