Home Non Cigar Related
Options

You have to wonder about kids.

0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
*rant on.

I have a 19 year old and 22 year old. And both are at home. Why? I have no idea.
The 22 year old can't seem to keep a job and has no concept of being responsible. Everything I have ever gotten has been stolen or ruined by him. I bought a new dual sport bike years back and he took it for a joy ride and crashed it. It was a week old. I bought a 65 Chevy pickup to restore and he took it out in the back field and trashed it. He has stolen or lost half my tools in my shop. Understand, I am a mechanic. I make my living with tools, so it is a sizeable amount of tools.
I had bought my Harley brand new. It wasn't even fully put together when I purchased it. They managed to dent the back fender on it somehow. Of course, no one knows how it happened.

A couple weeks ago, I came home and my humidor was not quite right. I didn't catch it at first, but you know how you know something is "off"? Well, a nice cigar I was gifted disappeared. Pretty sure it was one of his useless friends. And since the kids seem to think my house is their's to do with as they please, people come and go at will.

My patience is well past being tolerable. As with just about everything else valuable in my house, I had to lock away all my humidors. When the one thing that is sacred to you in your home is violated, it takes you over the edge.

I don't understand the sense of entitlement that these kids have now days. And the total lack of respect they have for other people's things.

I feel better now. LOL!
*rant off
In Fumo Pax
Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy cigars and that's close enough.

Wylaff said:
Atmospheric pressure and crap.

Comments

• Options
    marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭