Home Ratings & Reviews

new poster loves c.com signiture labels

Hello all.   I'm new to c.com (as of 1/1/09) but have enjoyed premium cigars long before Cigar Aficianado.  That hated magazine that caused my cigars to double in cost and half in quality!  But, that's not the point of my post.  I am amazed at the quality and diversity of Cigar.com's signiture label cigars.  The Purple is to mild for my taste but is an excellent cigar non the less.  The Blue I like for morning's or when I want something lite.  The Red, Brazil and Cuban  are excellent smokes.  Quality and taste that compare to cigars 3x's their price.  

The last couple years I became rather bored with cigars.  I stuck to the big names, Partagas. Hupman, R&J etc because I got tired of wasting my money on trying to find a quality $3 cigar.  These fit the bill nicely.   This web site has reinvigorated my passion and reduced my savings account in equal measure.  A fello aficianado traded me smokes while we were fishing king salmon on the Kenai river last year.  I gave him a Partagas natural and he gave me my choice from a tin of Acid cigars and a tip to this web site.  I felt he got the best of that deal (on cigars) but since then have enjoyed the various Drew Estate lines and find them to be very high quality sticks.

Love reading from you knowledgeable people on this forum.

Today is my 50th and tonight I'll be having a Hemingway maduro....purchased from where else!

Comments

• betasynnbetasynn Posts: 1,249
    Well first and foremost, welcome to our little community! This is a fantastic place for a beginner like me, and a pro like you alike! I wish you a very happy birthday!
  • gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    Happy Bday 405-hang around and share with us-there does seem to be an influx of newbies lately...all experiences are welcome
  • phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    I haven't had too many house blends, but I do like some of ccoms. Red and blue fit me nicely.