Home General Discussion

Looking for a cheap humidor.

Hopefully I'm posting this in the correct area on the forum, but as some of you know (and I'm sure you can tell) I'm a noob to the forum. And with that being said, I might as well fess up. I've been storing my stogies in a plastic ziplock bag with a water pillow inside. I need to buy a humidor (40-50 count) and I'm not looking to spend a lot of money. I mow lawns commercially, and we've had quite the drought in Michigan, so you can say I've been out of a job for a while. Anyone know of a solid humidor on here that you could recommend? Also, feel free to share your setup with pics or whatever you want. Thanks!

Comments

• jliujliu Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭✭
    do you care that your cigar's look "nice?" if not, get a cooler. cheap cheap cheap. use the search function and you'll find lots of information on building a coolidor. welcome to ccom forums! You'll find lots of turds and idiots here. anymore questions? Feel free to PM me. I am a nice person
  • Thanks man! I'll look into it, i've heard people use big tupperware containers too, so that might be an option as well. And thank you again for the welcome. I might send you a couple PM's to avoid looking like a complete fool in the future posts to come. haha. You know IONTC right? He's my sister's boyfriend.
  • SmokindaddySmokindaddy Posts: 1,107
    Cigarsprintsale.com is one of the best places to find good humidors dirt cheap.
  • Smokindaddy:
    Cigarsprintsale.com is one of the best places to find good humidors dirt cheap.
    Thank you much!
  • MVW67MVW67 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭✭
    Pm sent to you!
    Life is too short, live it like no tomorrow...
  • IONTCIONTC Posts: 172
    I'll second the cooler and sprint. You can always just store your stuff at my place. I'll take gggrrreat care of them >:-)
    OldBlueEyes2012: