Home Trades, Passes and Bombs
Options

Noob Bomb Pass - Choose your own Adventure *Launched*

marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭
So, I have been blessed to have been bombed by a few very generous and great BOTL from this forum. I have been thinking about a way to pay that generocity forward while having a little fun at the same time.

What I would like to do is start a pass that will end with a complete noob to the hobby gaining the proceeds. In other words, THIS WILL NOT COME BACK TO ME. Basically, when I started off I had very little knowledge of what was good or what was worthy of trying. I had made the same mistake many others have made starting out by buying cigars because they were just plain cheap. The purpose of this pass would set up a new member with a decent collection of decent sticks to start them out with while they develop their own flavor profile.

If there is enough interest in this, I would like to get this out in two weeks when I get back to the states. MVW67 has agreed to take the final shipment and distribute it to an unsuspecting noob.

Now the rules. There are only two.

1. No high end stuff, this will be going to someone completely new and may not know the difference between a dog rocket and an Opus.

2. The choose your own adventure part. the second rule will be to create a rule that is only valid for the next person in the pass. This rule is up to your imagination, but limitied in nature as not to cost someone to have to meet the needs of your rule. Be creative, and keep in mind the end result, everything will be distributed to a noob.

If there is no interest I will abandon the idea, but I thought it would be a cool way to have a pass and help a new member in the right direction. I will start the pass with 15 sticks, and keep in mind these are medium priced and more everyday type sticks, the type that you may go to on a regular basis. Who's in?

Here is the list so far:
Whodeygal & TJ
Laker1963
Kingjk729
Medic45
Bigshizza