Home Cigar 101
Options

Beads for the new humi

HugemooseHugemoose Posts: 458
So as a relative newbie, I have another question for the more experienced.

My new humidor should be here this week, and it is a 120 count 2 layer, with around a 530 cubic inch capacity. I am looking into the Heartfelt beads and quite simply I need to know how much to get! I have done some reading on this, but I still am a little unsure as to how much I actually need.

I had thought about simply getting a half pound and one of their bags to take care of it. Then I'll still have a foam (of I could fill it with beads) round humidifier on top to keep the beads with enough humidity.

Any suggestions?

Comments

• Options
    BigginBiggin Posts: 52
    Can someone explain the bead thing for me so I know what's going on?
  • Options
    mustluvcigarsmustluvcigars Posts: 686
    basically it goes like this, you buy a humidor which usually comes with a "puck" humidifier with a chunk of foam in it, which most people hate using, you can also buy this "pucks" which come with a crystal gel, you can use humidity packs or water pillows also, but alot the guys here like the beads sold by heartfelt industries, they are sold by the ounce from their site(google it)
  • Options
    gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    Hugemoose:
    So as a relative newbie, I have another question for the more experienced.

My new humidor should be here this week, and it is a 120 count 2 layer, with around a 530 cubic inch capacity. I am looking into the Heartfelt beads and quite simply I need to know how much to get! I have done some reading on this, but I still am a little unsure as to how much I actually need.

I had thought about simply getting a half pound and one of their bags to take care of it. Then I'll still have a foam (of I could fill it with beads) round humidifier on top to keep the beads with enough humidity.

Any suggestions?