Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Google Chrome for iOS

y2pascoey2pascoe Posts: 1,727 ✭✭
Anyne else download this and totally disappointed? I mainly use Chrome on my PC, but it's really not cutting it on my iPad. The page rendering is terrible, and I hate the way the bookmarks are presented. The only plus is that you can sync your bookmarks and open pages between devices. Other than that, I really see no reason to not use Safari. Any other thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    Safari , Chrome, Safari, Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Chrome.............. They keep jumping at different rates. Who are we but mere users. I'm Apple across the board, hence Safari. But Chrome is always close at hand. JMO
  • Options
    VisionVision Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭✭✭
    IE9 on MS based systems and Safari on all my Apples. I still feel that all the after marker 3rd party browsers suck. Plug-ins always crash, pages look like crap, lay-out sucks...... I have been a PC tech for about 14 years and messing with computers since 93 and always go back to the OS's built in browser. I did love Netscape tho...... :)

Just my opinion.....
  • Options
    Vision:
    IE9 on MS based systems and Safari on all my Apples. I still feel that all the after marker 3rd party browsers suck. Plug-ins always crash, pages look like crap, lay-out sucks...... I have been a PC tech for about 14 years and messing with computers since 93 and always go back to the OS's built in browser. I did love Netscape tho...... :)

Just my opinion.....
    I made a few pennies on Netscape stock.
  • Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    I used chrome for my galaxy 3 and don't like it. I like it for the pc but for phones it needs work. I really don't like any of the browsers for phones, they all sort of suck, it's more of, "what sucks less."
  • Options
    0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭