Home General Discussion
Options

Cuban cigar price hikes

rzamanrzaman Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭
I just received a call from a friend who lives in Cuba. Within few weeks, possibly 2-3 weeks the Cuban cigar prices will increase by 25-30%. I would say- very immature decision when the global economy is suffering without any sign of recovery.

Comments

• Options
    marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭
    That sucks. I have little to no cc experience, and if they get more expensive, I will not get any experience what so ever.
  • Options
    Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    marineatbn03:
    That sucks. I have little to no cc experience, and if they get more expensive, I will not get any experience what so ever.
    Lmao yup they already are pretty high in price!!
    Money can't buy taste
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Hmmmm.... I might have to get a few boxes lol
  • Options
    wwhwangwwhwang Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭
    Holy crap. A 25 to 30% price hike during a worldwide recession? I guess I'll be waiting for the price to go down then. Price hike like that might make a negative impact on sales, so not sure what they're thinking.
  • Options
    Agree with you but the news came from a very legitimate source. I ordered couple boxes already. I cannot live without Cuban cigar.
    wwhwang:
    Holy crap. A 25 to 30% price hike during a worldwide recession? I guess I'll be waiting for the price to go down then. Price hike like that might make a negative impact on sales, so not sure what they're thinking.
  • Options
    blurrblurr Posts: 962 ✭✭