Home Cigar 101
Options

I Need Your Help

I am new to all of this and have a ton of questions. Here are a couple to start with...
-Do any of you have any suggestions on "beginner" sticks?
-Do you judge a cigar after only one?

Comments

• Options
    xmacroxmacro Posts: 3,402
    1) Anything mild - so just experiment. That said, there are plenty of members on here who jumped straight into maduro's

2) I do due to budget constraints, though I probably should give a few of them a second chance
  • Options
    adamkhaliladamkhalil Posts: 80
    Hey willy,

Do you have a humidor yet to store cigars in? My dad gave me his so i bought this and was very pleased:

http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIGASST4

otherwise i'd reccomend this:

http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIGTP10

there's a bunch of guys on the forums with much more experience than me who will help you out too -- those are just the two samplers i've tried and liked so far. Mostly, i try to get any sampler that has a bunch of brands so i can try a variety of things, being new and all.

Welcome to the boards!
  • Options
    jeff_connorsjeff_connors Posts: 483
    I have 3 desktops and a vino temp configuration, so i'm covered for the humidor sistuations..more of a long term storage question
  • Options
    jeff_connorsjeff_connors Posts: 483
    opps wrong form
  • Options
    bnccna2bnccna2 Posts: 44
    adamkhalil:
    Hey willy,

Do you have a humidor yet to store cigars in? My dad gave me his so i bought this and was very pleased:

http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIGASST4

otherwise i'd reccomend this:

http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIGTP10

there's a bunch of guys on the forums with much more experience than me who will help you out too -- those are just the two samplers i've tried and liked so far. Mostly, i try to get any sampler that has a bunch of brands so i can try a variety of things, being new and all.

Welcome to the boards!