Home General Discussion

Q on Samplers

ehehatehehat Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭
I hope it's ok to post this here. If not, let me know etiquitte. I'm looking on recomendations for samplers. I'm a total newb (about 6 cigars in) but I think I prefer med / full and have been thinking of going with a 5 Vegas. Is there something out there I should really go after? Also, I guess I came here a little late but I hear a lot of non-love for Gurkha (after i baught a 12 cigar sampler). Whats wrong with them? Also, I've been thinking I should find something I really like and but a full box, is this a waste? Would you usually suggest keeping a bunch of different brands to mix thing up vs. going for boxes of one type? Again, sorry for the basic questions, I just dont like wasting money learning the wrong way.

Comments

• TridentTrident Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭✭
    my suggestion is that you call ccom and talk to andy and have him set you up with the cigar of the month club. It comes with a great write up about the sticks you get, and you really get some great sticks. Call him up!
  • Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think 5 Vegas is a great place to start. They are solid cigars for pretty cheap (you should watch cigar sprint sale for them even cheaper!) Even though they are affordable they are a great smoke that I still enjoy often ( love the A and Miami)

I wouldn't be in a hurry to buy a box. For me, I may like a cigar a lot, but even that doesn't mean I want 25 of em! Especially with samplers,you can get a good discount, so the price savings when buying a box is negligible.
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • jthanatosjthanatos Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭