I like the style of review...
  • Options
    RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    macs-smokes:
    I like the style of review...
    Thanks!
  • Options
    I just ordered some house blends, in order to "refine" my smoking experiance. I don't want my normal notes to be so detailed that smoking is a chore, but I'm going to keep detailed notes on the CCom blends in order to figure out what I like. I won't be reviewing them ON guard duty, per se, but if I smoke the same day I had duty....it counts.
  • Options
    imageimageJim (jadelt) gave this to me in early March, and asked me to review it for him. Having smoked it, I feel like he did me a favor! I think I need to give some info to explain my review style, though.I'm not very good at picking out individual flavors. which is a blessing and a curse. I can't always taste leather, but I can always "imagine" a place that a flavor reminds me of. An example is a barn. I've never been in a barn, but sometimes a flavor tastes to me like what I "think" hay would taste like, and so I get an image of a barn. This, barnyard flavor. Odd, perhaps, but I enjoy it. Second off, I have dentures. Hold your "sorry", because it's actually not a bad problem to have once you're used to it. This impacts my cigar experiance becaise I get almost no mouth flavor, but it really lets me focus on retro. Now, on to my review..I'm going to be honest, I was not sure of that "thing" sticking out of the middle was a gimmick or not, all I can say is it did not hamper my smoking experiance...did make it kind of hard to light though! When I wet the head to cut, I tasted syrup. I'm serious, the head wanted to stick to my lips and gave me a thick syrup taste. After I cut and lit, my journey began.I'm smacked in the face by the single strongest blast of pepper I have ever tasted. And I loved it. I only got it upon my first draw, oddly enough...maybe I burned the foot? The first third was this mix of chocolate leather. It reminded me of Starbucks. I've only been