Home General Discussion
Options

cigar shop inventory

jliujliu Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭✭
Helping out a buddy.

If you were going to expand your store's inventory, what would be must carry cigars? And why?

Comments

• Options
    TridentTrident Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭✭
    we should talk about this over vherf. way to many to list.
  • Options
    Trident:
    we should talk about this over vherf. way to many to list.
    for sure Rome. we will soon.
  • Options
    puffmasterpuffmaster Posts: 254 ✭✭
    definately tatuaje and I would look inot curivari its a really good smoke and they sell as well as the main line pdr sells good and at good msrp. I love the torano line its a solid smoke for the price and my customers buy them up.

#DE4L #StillPuffin

• Options
    *Petey**Petey* Posts: 375
    So, I have zero experience in this sort of thing, so take these thoughts with a grain of salt, but I think you'd need to carry a combination of both the big names/big sellers (GCC stuff, Fuente, Padron) and the boutique stuff (Tats, MF, DPG, LFD, Drew Estate, EPC), with a small selection of the limited stuff. That way you'd attract both crowds, the guys like us and the rest of the the cigar world. And I said a very small selection of limited edition stuff so the shop doesn't lose too muhc $$ is they don't sell but it might attract some collectors of the htf stuff, and then they would tell their friends, etc, especially if the shop would be willing to make orders for guys.

as for what brands specifically, I'd check with some of the guys here who work at shops, they would have a feel for what actually moves, vs what sits.
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Large ring gauges
    Fuente, padron, acid, rocky Patel, anything on CA's lists

Of course...this all depends on what is in the ago. That's what sells.
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    puffmaster:
    curivari
    yes.
    and if you can find them Elogio.
  • Options