Home General Discussion
Options

new to cigars

As I said im new to cigars and I want to try a sampler pack and im not sure what to get I love a good tasting cigar but all I have had is the cheap ones from the convenience store like backwoods swisher sweets garcia y vega,Stuff like that I was wondering if anyone could recommend a fairly cheap sampler pack.I also want to know if I need to get a humidor because I probably wont have a great number of cigars at once.Thanks in advance David

Comments

• Options
    brc81brc81 Posts: 249
    If you are looking to get an idea what you like and are on a budget I'd pick up one of the Cigar.com House samplers. You'll get a decent variety of great sticks for a nice price. Until you find what you like stick to buying samplers or a fewer sticks at a time. Don't jump in and buy a box until you know for sure what you like.
  • Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    Well, the daily deals on here are pretty good, but if you want a good sampler, you can check the sampler portion of the site or just order the cigar.com sampler with house blends. It gives you a good idea of what different blends bring. A lot of people here will say they are well made and a good product. I will also agree.
  • Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    Also, be sure to take your time smoking cigars, the other one's you've been smoking you can get away with it, but with real cigars you need to take your time, otherwise you'll get harshness and a burning taste. Be sure to let us know what you get, and welcome.
  • Options
    4bob44bob4 Posts: 212
    I wouldn't get a humidor to start. If you're not going to have any more than say 5 sticks at a time you can get a humidi-bag which is essentially a ziploc bag with a humidification pillow in it for like 6 dollars to keep your cigars fresh.
  • Options
    bigharpoonbigharpoon Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭