Home General Discussion
Options

How many do you and how do you feel about that????

clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭✭
So, as many of you have discovered in my recent posts, I'm relatively new to the cigar world. I've always enjoyed a good cigar but I haven't dedicated time toward learning about cigars and taking my enjoyment to a new level. In the past I have smoke cigarettes, a nasty habit that I have managed to kick, for the most part, over the course of the last year. I do enjoy a cigarette from time to time and I don't kick myself for it as I'm incredibly proud of the massive cut back that I have achieve in recent past. My wife has always disagreed with my smoking and I don't blame her. I've managed to convince her that my newfound joy in cigars is much better than my daily habit of cigarettes and we have managed to agree on a number of 1 cigar per week. This is a number I'd like to see increase! I started to do some research and found one article saying that cigars are just as bad if not worse that cigarettes, http://www.quitsmokingsupport.com/cigars.htm, but I then I got to the point where it said that their case study was based on 1500 cigar smoking men where "Most of them smoked less than 5 cigars a day." This study definately does not apply to me as I don't even smoke 5 in a month at this point let alone 5 in a day. So my question to all of you is, how many cigars do you enjoy in a day/week/month? How did you come to this number? How do you feel about your health? What physical or scientific evidence do you have that cigars have improved or impaired your health?

Comments

• Options