Home Cigar 101
Options

Candela Thread

2»

Comments

• Options
    90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    mmccartneydc:
    Well the Viaje Shamrock that you sent me Brett, was my first candela and I absolutely loved it. I am really rough on wrappers bc I chew them while I smoke. This thing held up great and the flavor was nothing like what I expected. I was expecting a lot of grass and straw flavors but I actually thought I got lavender and rosemary out of it. I am no expert on picking out flavors by any stretch, but this was something totally new to me. Thank you sooooo much for giving me that opportunity Bro!!!!
    I'm glad you enjoyed it so well and got something really special out of it brother! And yeah candelas are way interesting and unique and to me they never seem like they should taste how they look but that is one o te things I like about them :)
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Options
    madurofan:
    Thanks Irish, I know I kinda intiated this and I appreciate your follow through. I'm always looking to learn anythign I can about cigars and you stepped up and provided more.

My local shop pretty much always has the 8-5-8 candela in stock if you're ever looking ... the 8-5-8 line in general does very well for him.

Side note the 8-5-8 maduro was my first real cigar, hang on while I wipe away the tear ...
    Thanks a ton for the kind words and no problem about strain the thread. I love to read an learn more myself so I completely understand that brother :) As for the 8-5-8 Candela I would LOVE to revisit those, I'm tapped out at the moment with the buying spree that my wife let me go on and need to stop for a while now lol, but in a month or so I will definitely take you up on that and have you pick a few up for me and I will send you the funds for it. Thanks man!!