Home General Discussion
Options

Preparing Cigars for Humidor

Do you cut the ends of your cigars before putting them in the humidor? (Told you I was a novice!!) George

Comments

• Options
    ddubridgeddubridge Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭
    Nope. Un cap before smoking.
  • Options
    mfotismfotis Posts: 720 ✭✭
    Feel free to send all your cigars to me and I will "prep" them for you just right :-)
  • Options
    webmostwebmost Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hey, somebody herf up with George, will ya? Help the new brother out.

George, give us at least a general idea where you live to a borther of the leaf can PM you and invite you over. Show you which end to light and which end to draw.

Or else, read everything ever posted by Kuzi in room 101. That works.

“It has been a source of great pain to me to have met with so many among [my] opponents who had not the liberality to distinguish between political and social opposition; who transferred at once to the person, the hatred they bore to his political opinions.” —Thomas Jefferson (1808)

• Options
    Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    webmost:
    Hey, somebody herf up with George, will ya? Help the new brother out.

George, give us at least a general idea where you live to a borther of the leaf can PM you and invite you over. Show you which end to light and which end to draw.

Or else, read everything ever posted by Kuzi in room 101. That works.

Yeah, give us a state at least!
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options
    George_patGeorge_pat Posts: 9
    I'm in Louisville, KY (preparing for the Derby). I am seasoning my humidor right now. I will read the posts. Thanks again.
  • Options
    Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    George_pat:
    I'm in Louisville, KY (preparing for the Derby). I am seasoning my humidor right now. I will read the posts. Thanks again.
    I bet that's fun! I'll be moving down to KY in june! Looking forward to bourbon tours...
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options