Home General Discussion
Options

Health Advise for a New Cigar Smoker

I'm new to the world of cigars, and I'm loving it!

I only smoke once or twice a week, and most of the research I've done says that the increased cancer/health risks are unmeasurable.  I believe it... 90% of the way.  I'd love to make the remaining 10%.

What do you all know/believe about the health risks for a non-frequent (or less-frequent) smoker such as myself.

I brought this up because it was on my mind yesterday.  While smoking an Ashton VSG, the buzzing and tingling sensation my mouth felt made me feel just that unsure.

Comments

• Options
    Renaissance_ManRenaissance_Man Posts: 973 ✭✭
    First... That buzzing, tingling sensation might have been just the "pepper or spice" you feel of the cigar... And second - there ARE always small risks... You might be the lucky in a million guy to get throat cancer or mouth cancer very easy. In any case the risks ARE small, but honestly - I have accepted them. I have never really met a cigar smoker (even heavy ones) that has serious problems... You can convince yourself that there are no risks, but that is simply not true. A fact is though that there is risk with EVERYTHING you really do and/or put in your mouth. There was also an article about how milk produces something in the body that fuels cancer cells... So all those years spent to promote milk we just f*cked ourselves? Got milk? The risks are minimal and are comparable to a lot of other "everyday" risks u r exposed to. You are better off smoking cigars like you do than being in a highly polluted city for example :)... I hope this helps. Cheers!!
  • Options
    KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
    you might also want to do a search for this topic, it's been talked about alot on here.

"Long ashes my friends."

• Options
    undulacundulac Posts: 1,129
    I don't want to be 95 dying of nothing one day.
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    heck....
    cigars are good for you.