Home General Discussion
Options

New Member Here

Good evening: I'm new to these forums. This is my first forum post. Anyway . . . I'm 61 years old, and I have been smoking a pipe and cigars since I was only 19 years old. The picture in my avatar is a photo taken of me back in June 5,2012 when I had my Galileo telescope set up on a patio at a Starbucks observing the transit of Venus across the face of the sun from 4: 30 to 7:45 PM here in El Paso,Texas. I had my telescope set up with a circular sun shade to cast a shadow and I used a 2X Barlow lens to project the sun's image onto a white screen, the safest method to observe the sun with a telescope. So, I have many other interests. Anyway . . . I hope to get some good advice from my fellow forum members on pipes and more good cigars. Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    robertgreen30robertgreen30 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome aboard
  • Options
    Bad Daddy RabbitBad Daddy Rabbit Posts: 721
    Welcome to the forum, Big. Think you'll enjoy it.
  • Options
    onestrangeoneonestrangeone Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Nice, Welcome and enjoy!
  • Options
    beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    Big Fat Heretic? Kinda labeling yourself there, huh? Anyways, welcome to our diverse group. Live long, smoke cigars and prosper!
  • Options
    BigshizzaBigshizza Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome and take some time and read and you will enjoy yourself around here!!
  • Options
    J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
    Welcome to the forums. You will find a wealth of information on here. You will probably be able to help us out a lot on the pipe side of things too.
  • Options
    beatnic:
    Big Fat Heretic? Kinda labeling yourself there, huh? Anyways, welcome to our diverse group. Live long, smoke cigars and prosper!