Home General Discussion
Options

Cigar Budget (Monthly?)

No_one21No_one21 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭
Hey Guys,

I always like to plan things out (engineer) so I'd really like to have some sort of budget for my cigar buying/smoking. Now, I can't promise to abide by such a budget as I'm sure you all will say, but some sort of organization would help me feel less wild about the whole thing lol

My plan is 2-3 cigars a week to smoke, so about 12 cigars a month. I figure I could get that for about $40-$60 depending on how I split samplers/5-packs/etc so I'm likely looking at that range for a monthly budget. I don't know if that seems really high, or ok, or w.e so what do you guys spend?

You don't have to say what you do, but I'm a 22 yr old grad student so I really can't let this just run amok. However, I am committed to this as a hobby and it seriously helps me so I know I can afford it and make room in other budgets if I need to (like booze lol).

Comments

• Options
    thedjfish@comcast.netthedjfish@comcast.net Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭
    you know this post is violation of a man law some where. do you know what some of wives and girlfriends or both would do if they actually knew what we spent on cigars?
    but i can say i smoke 2 a day normally, so go figure
  • Options
    J.S.J.S. Posts: 754
    I think you are wise to at least try to keep a budget. I do, and I have to keep to it but I have a lot more room to play. As a 22 yr. old grad student I think you are thinking about right. You will not have a lot of time to smoke anyway, grad school takes it from you lol.

You will be able to increase that later. Smoke what you like and if you cannot smoke as much just remember that being a student is not forever.
  • Options
    Lol can't you counter that with what they spend on shoes, jewelry, hygiene products, etc etc? Either way I'm sure I have enough Man Law Bonus Points to make up for any lost here :)
  • Options
    fla-gypsyfla-gypsy Posts: 3,023 ✭✭