Home Ratings & Reviews
Options

AJ Fernandez Fresh Rolled Habano

I have been smoking on a mazo of 20 of AJ Fernandez fresh rolled habanos now for a week or so and have to say they are great everyday smokes for a good price. Now I'm no expert, I haven't been smoking long, but I think they are a good medium-bodied smoke. They are definitely worth a try.

Comments

• Options
    HeavyHeavy Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭
    Love em. I keep the coronas on hand for a great, quick and cheap smoke. I haven't tried the maduro yet though.
  • Options
    jthanatosjthanatos Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭
    If I smoked more often these could easily be a goto for me. Even still, I can't seem to keep any in my humi for aging... weird how that works.
  • Options
    roland_7707roland_7707 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭
    jthanatos:
    If I smoked more often these could easily be a goto for me. Even still, I can't seem to keep any in my humi for aging... weird how that works.
    I like them a lot.
    One God, One Truth
  • Options
    kingdavid5kingdavid5 Posts: 293
    Never tried them before need to get around I usually like everything AJ has put out
  • Options
    big chunksbig chunks Posts: 1,607
    I wonder how they taste with some age on them, do they change flavors cause they're fresh rolled
  • Options
    i bought a mazo of 20 thinking i would keep 10 to smoke and 10 to age a bit...that was 3 months ago and i have 1 left, think i know whats going to be next on my to buy list lol
  • Options
    beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    I smoke em by the mazzo. Its' one of the only sticks in my humidor at work. Best inexpensive cigar you will find. They're called "fresh" for a reason. It has to do with how they treat the leaves. They don't necessarily age well. I like the habano better than the maduro. And I agree, the coronas are the perfect stick for a quick smoke on the go.
  • Options
    webmostwebmost Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Absolooly.