Home General Discussion
Options

Worst cigars over $8.00

Well I got some really good info with my "best cigars under $2.00" post so now for the other end of the spectrum. I know we can get sticks much cheaper online but what about our local stores? I'm new to all this and I love to try new singles but I hate spending $8 + just to find out it was $ wasted. I know cigars are all a matter of individual taste and opinion but if most opinions on say Gurkha aren't very good, tells me probably not a safe buy.

Comments

• Options
    SleevePlzSleevePlz Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭✭
    I'm probably in the minority, but most Viaje tend to disappoint me.
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options
    firetruckguyfiretruckguy Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭
    Most anything Gurkha........
  • Options
    BigshizzaBigshizza Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭✭
    SleevePlz:
    I'm probably in the minority, but most Viaje tend to disappoint me.
    I've had lots of construction/draw issues lately. Love the flavor but too many screwed up ones!
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Viaje and Drew Estate for me. Construction issues and overpriced IMO. Fuente as well, but they are well constructed, I just don't think they are worth the money an search for the rarer stuff.
  • Options
    stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    I agree with the Drew Estates. Lots of high prices and meh performance/flavor. Oh any Tats I seriously don't understand the hype.
  • Options
    Anything by Don Pepin/My Father...I've never come across a good blend from them. Still not even sure how their Flor De Las Antilles won cigar of the year...it's average at best.
  • Options
    MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    Graycliff Platinum. Good smoke, but not a $20 smoke. Much better after lots of rest, but golly gee, Sheriff Andy, that there's highway robbery.
    Intelligence is knowing that a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad.