Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Where did you serve?

EchambersEchambers Posts: 4,178 ✭✭✭✭✭
It seems there are a lot of vets and some active duty here. So where and when did you serve? I served in the 82nd Airborne during the 80s and smoked my first cigar--some nasty a$$ thing from 7-11--when I graduated from jump school.}
-- "There's something that doesn't make sense. Let's go poke it with a stick."

Comments

• Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,429 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Big Red 1. Ft. Riley, Germany, and then later in TX at Ft. Sam Houston, eventually ended up re-enlisting into the NG, planned to return after college, life got in the way.
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.  

"If you do not read the newspapers you're uninformed.  If you do read the newspapers, you're misinformed." --  Mark Twain
  • Options
    Coast Guard in the mid 90's for 4 years, 2 years at Station Ocean City NJ and 2 years Station New Haven CT. Never really did anything cool, was on land most of the time acting as a supply clerk or whatever else was needed, spent the first of those 2 years in CT as the Chief of staff to the Station CO....well I was really the only staff but nice title eh? And I should mention the Station CO was my Uncle, who was retiring that year....so again I never did anything real cool.
  • Options
    Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭