Home General Discussion

Cigars need another category which is not reported or mentioned by ANYONE!

rad1964rad1964 Posts: 190 ✭✭
Hello fellow C.com'rs,
So, the short of it: Cigars need another category which is not reported or mentioned by ANYONE!

When I suggest this, it is because last night I graduated my palette by finally trying one of my Arturo Fuente OpusX.

Now being a semi-noob in the cigar world, I wanted to start off my cigar education with a few flavored, a few lighter, a few stronger and a few highly rated.
I started with a flavored, next a strong one, a lighter one, etc. Until I had a basic sense of cigar tastes. (This was after, say, 15 cigars)

So now this is when I tried my Graycliff Double Espresso. Now a few other cigars passed by my palette, a 5 Vegas Miami, another Veradero, and a 601 Blue Lable. I had just received my new Cuban Crafters Cigar Scissors and I thought it was the perfect time to try this very expensive cigar. I told myself, you better not like this one...

Ok, on to why cigars need a new description category
After the first third of the OpusX, I noticed that I was very high, as my body buzzed, my head swam. There is a distinct "high" that accompanies the cigar. I noticed that in general, tobacco, in any form from Cigars to chew to cigarettes, which I smoked for 8 months in 8th grade and quit after I learned to blow smoke rings, there has always been that 'high' that accompanies tobacco.

So I put the OpusX down got a drink of water had a sip of this very nice Argentine red wine and went back to the OpusX, as I did not want to have to relight it.

I have never been so high from a tobacco product before. Very strong mojo! And it's only after this experience that I can look back and better evaluate my past cigars by adding in this criteria of how high was the tobacco buzz?.