Home Cigar 101
Options

leave it to stupid here to get lost or confused

uhm :"boots" referred me to I think here??? 101 or 102 as a newbie I just joined sometime thanksgiving week end. I need to get educated NO offense to ANYONE BUT I purely hate cigarettes....watched to many relatives suffocate to death from smoking them. I crave and adore cigars n pipes. Why did Winston churchill nad "george burms" smoke cigars and live into their 90s Groucho marx smoked cigars and lived to 86.....I get so's I can t breath I have to lay off....am I a wuss pansy OR am I smoking trash cigars...I do not I will not inhale. I need to smoke finer more expensive cigars??? THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME!

Comments

• Options
    jd50aejd50ae Posts: 7,900 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome and enjoy.

As a newb myself I have come to the conclusion (regardless of jthanatos's welcome post), there are no sane people here, just me.
  • Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,016 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Have you seen a doctor? Could this be asthma?
  • Options
    MorganGeoMorganGeo Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Bob Luken:
    Have you seen a doctor? Could this be asthma?
    I was thinking the same thing. Might get this checked out. Also, welcome to the forum!
  • Options
    New_BootsNew_Boots Posts: 2,651 ✭✭
    I'd see a doc!

I've been a cigarette smoker for 21 years, and a cigar smoker off and on for quite a few years also. Now, I'm also rather physically active, but I've never ran into an issue to where I couldn't breathe.

Go see a doc, always best to have a professional check it out....we're not so good at diagnostics here.
  • Options