Home General Discussion
Options

Help me spend some $$$

I'm prepping to place my first C.com order and am looking to keep it in the $60 range. Looking for brand/variety samplers I guess since I'm pretty new to the hobby and want to get a good taste of what's out there.

So, Help me spend $60ish. What do you think is a good combo of sticks to go for considering I'm a rookie.

Comments

• Options
    LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    I would go for a Padilla sampler, or a 5 vegas sampler...

IF you want bang for buck then go with the C.Com house label samplers
  • Options
    TheShaunTheShaun Posts: 425
    So far I think the 90 rated double stack is on my list. http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIG9010 but I can be swayed.
  • Options
    GoldyGoldy Posts: 1,638 ✭✭
    My vote would be for the grab bag sampler and the medium bodied sampler. I ordered the medium bodied sampler when I was getting into cigars and I came away with 2 that are in my top 5 of all time. That said, I dont know if the sticks shown are the ones you get, they are different than the ones I got.
  • Options
    Sol1821Sol1821 Posts: 707 ✭✭

http://www.cigar.com/cigars/viewcigar.asp?prod=SP-CIGASST3

but wait for a good deal of the day and grab 2 of them with free shipping.

the monties in that sampler are amazing!

• Options
    bibbybibby Posts: 152
    I was going down the same path as Goldy there with the medium bodied sampler. Also found these:

Padilla Variety Sampler (lassy mentioned this one)
    Staff selections Toro Sampler
    5 Vegas Triple Nickel Sampler
    CAO 5 x 2 Sampler

Good luck, and enjoy!
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    TheShaun:
    I'm prepping to place my first C.com order and am looking to keep it in the $60 range. Looking for brand/variety samplers I guess since I'm pretty new to the hobby and want to get a good taste of what's out there.