Home General Discussion
Options

Vote for your favorite cigar art

The Cigar Obsession Photo Contest has finished taking submissions, please vote for your favorites.

Comments

• Options
    i vote for jazz mother fracking music!
  • Options
    martymcg43martymcg43 Posts: 396
    yes please vote... for entry number 2.
  • Options
    clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭✭
    I'm no professional photographer, but I do enjoy the art of a good photographer. Just my opinions:

1- Cool picture. But the image just isn't appealling to me.
    2- I really can't see anything.
    3- A nice well rounded photograph. I like the contrast in light as much as the contrast of color.
    4- Not really sure how this image made it in. The camera is focused on the countertop and the cigar and coffee are blurry.
    5- My favorite. I liked this image so much it's now my desktop background. There are so many things going on in this image that just surround and wrap the cigar in beauty. The intricate blue smoke, the refraction of light in the glass, the colors of nature and autumn, the peaceful and inviting setting that just screams "this was a good day," make this a great photograph in my eyes.
  • Options
    clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭✭
    jeff_connors:
    Thread rippa! Stay on point!
  • Options
    clearlysuspect:
    jeff_connors:
    Thread rippa! Stay on point!
    Personally I vote for number one, i though it had great composition and showed some skills in photography. The stick(s) is a strange one.....
  • Options
    kaelariakaelaria Posts: 572
    Ya know Jeff, you are pretty rude. You don't like the music I use on some of my videos. Grand. Don't watch them. You have made it a point to comment on this is a few threads now, presumably just to draw attention to yourself. Congratulations. Now give it a rest, at least when it comes to my site and videos please. We know how you feel, no one cares.
  • Options
    yeh i'm sorry..