Home General Discussion
Options

Under the kinfe

New_BootsNew_Boots Posts: 2,651 ✭✭
Well, I know this is really more NCR, but I generally stay outta that place any more.

Anyway....I go in for surgery on Thursday. I'm having a hydroceletomy. It's something that popped up during my last deployment. No idea how or why, but it did. I won't describe it here. Look it up if you wish, I just hope you're not squeamish. I will have 3 weeks of recovery time afterwards. This is my first time having any type of surgery, can't say I'm thrilled about it.

Wish me luck, boys!

Comments

• Options
    twistedstemtwistedstem Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭✭✭
    OK I googled it.OUCH!!!! Hope all goes well brother.keep us posted no pictures please!!! Best wishes for a speedy recovery.
    no matter where you go, there you are.

• Options
    jd50aejd50ae Posts: 7,900 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I ain't even going to look it up.....when I have had surgery I don't even want it described to me, and I don't have to watch it. I hate hospitals.

That being said, make sure you have a visitor with good smuggling skills. And don't hesitate to push that button.

Wish you a speedy and uneventful recovery.
  • Options
    Poker_SlobPoker_Slob Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've had the same thing done years ago. No pain or problems. You will be fine in no time. Rest easy and enjoy the time off.
  • Options
    Darktower007Darktower007 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭✭
    Wishing a quick recovery!
  • Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,129 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hoping all goes well.
  • Options
    LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Posts: 3,767 ✭✭✭✭
    Kick some ass Boots!!!! Good juju headin your way pal!
    Life is like a blind fiver. You never know what you're gonna get.
  • Options
    ckrddsmkeckrddsmke Posts: 392
    My legs are crossed. All should be well our thoughts are with you!
  • Options
    webmostwebmost Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭✭✭
    That's Nuts!