Home Cigar 101
Options

I'm a newbie and I need some help

2»

Comments

• Options
    I am having me a greycliff original tonight it is a med-full cigar( I looked it up) but I think it is on the more med side than med-full I really like it so far
  • Options
    edelrionycedelrionyc Posts: 361 ✭✭✭
    One of the joys of getting into this hobby is trying all different types of cigars and finding out what works for you. What I may like isn't what you may like. Go out and go nuts trying different brands and blends. Within time you will know what you like.
  • Options
    that is what I have been doing to an extent anyways I was hoping to get a direction to go I guess and some advice on as much stuff as I can.
  • Options
    Mike first off thank you for your service!!! I would start out smoking something mild say a Macanudo Gold Label (Hampton Court) and then work your way up to the darker shades if you prefer. Your best bet is to try a few to see what you like and then order samplers from any of the online Cigar company's
  • Options
    Retircs1Retircs1 Posts: 453
    I agree with edelrionyc . I too am somewhat new to all the knowledge of cigars I know what I like and after the navy from 1989 to 2009 I have smoke many sticks around the world and I know I like Maduros the most some I am a med/ full guy but that is just me I know guys who look for the " deal " stick one that will not kill the pocket it is still hard out there for many and 60 to 80'$ a month for sticks is just out of the Q?. So let the search begin :) but HEY!!!! as I have said been around the world and CC's very cost effective .
  • Options
    0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
    One thing to remember, is that your tastes will change over time and the more you smoke cigars.
    In some instances, they can change drastically over time.
    Buying samplers is a good way to go until you get a pretty good handle on what you like.