Home General Discussion
Options

Order delivered with mold

So since I'm a newbie I need to ask. Just got a delivery from here and most of the order is perfect. The issue is with the Romeo y Julieta Rothchilde tube. Every stick has mold. Some worse than others. 1 even has a torn wrapper. I can live with a small tear but are the others ok to smoke or should I call customer service. I've never had a problem and I don't want to sound like a little *** but what do you all think?

Comments

• Options
    matkn293matkn293 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Give them a call. They will take care of you.

Life is too short to smoke bad cigars!!!

Oh when the Blues, Oh when the Blues, Oh when the Blues go marching in!

• Options
    Darktower007Darktower007 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭✭
    matkn293:
    Give them a call. They will take care of you.
    +1 ccom probably has the best customer service I've experienced. Any issue they make it right in no time at all. Tubos are prone to molding..I had some bout a month ago from another horrid site I won't mention...toe up with mold. Good luck...welcome to the forum*!!
  • Options
    bigharpoonbigharpoon Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭
    I'd give them a call to let them know what is going on and see what they say. They have great customer service. If the mold isn't in the foot, only on the wrapper, they can be wiped clean and should be fine to smoke. I got some RyJ special edition tubos a few years ago that all had mold on them. Wiped them off, good to go. I still have one left, still in the tube, still no mold since I wiped it down.
  • Options
    RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    My only beef with a tubo is mold...I'm convinced that all tubos are mold magnets.
  • Options
    blutattooblutattoo Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭
    I agree I had a box of God of Fire Tubos from an auction site that got moldy super fast. After that no more tubos for me. Ccom is great with refunds or exchanges just give em a call or email service@cigar.com.
  • Options