Home General Discussion
Options

Is This Normal?

I went to put more distiled water into my jar and i found what looks like to me Brownish mold growing in it. Now this is jar is only about 3 months old and its name is DR. PH which is made by the Alec Bradley CO. This is my first time seeing this so i will ask the forum is this normal?

Comments

• Options
    90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Kinda difficult to tell but it's either mold or turning color thanks to the tobacco. If a piece or fragment of of tobacco fell into it that could happen. I'd wait for some others to chime in though.
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Options
    danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    if you wait a few more weeks it will look like this. cool right?
    photo 506AF148-orig.jpg
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
  • Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,108 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Stop showing us your urine. You Freak!
  • Options
    kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    wow... my Xikar jars are a year old and clear as the day i got them.

are you using Xikar PG solution? Distilled water?

wood or plastic boxes?
    any mold issues anywhere else?
    any odors?
    what method are you using when charging them?
  • Options
    Beaker38Beaker38 Posts: 183
    kuzi16:
    wow... my Xikar jars are a year old and clear as the day i got them.

are you using Xikar PG solution? Distilled water?

wood or plastic boxes?
    any mold issues anywhere else?
    any odors?
    what method are you using when charging them?
    Distilled water,
    Wood,
    No mold that i can see.
    i just pour distilled water when when the beads gets below a certain line.
  • Options
    rsherman24rsherman24 Posts: 6,806 ✭✭✭✭✭