Home General Discussion
Options

Nubs?

Was wondering what you guys think of Nubs? Are they worth try?

Comments

• Options
    AshMeAshMe Posts: 318
    Depends on the person I guess. Since I'm new to cigars, I see cigars as an adventure, not as a nicotine fix, and I'm willing to try anything in the name of fun. Some people however have a lot more experience and have developed a personal preference, for example, and dont like to smoke anything thicker than a corona. Nubs are pretty thick so you have to take that into consideration. I have never had a NUB but they are definitely on my to-do list.
    "Do you smoke? Mind if I do?"  - Genie, in Aladdin. 
  • Options
    Darktower007Darktower007 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭✭
    Not bad at all..c bid has them super cheap.
  • Options
    avengethisavengethis Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've had them all. They are all respectable smokes. If you can find them the Double Maduro is to die for. I prefer the torpedo in them with their ring gauge size...makes it a little more manageable.
    Team O'Donnell FTW!

"I've got a great cigar collection - it's actually not a collection, because that would imply I wasn't going to smoke ever last one of 'em." - Ron White
  • Options
    Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,033 ✭✭✭✭✭
    yep. worth a try. The ring gauge is kinda thick but it's good.
  • Options
    Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Good tobacco, the ring size makes it "no-buy" for me. The good thing about them is that you hit the "sweet spot" right away. If I were into smoking 1/4 of a cigar and then tossing it, and I'm surprised how many people that description fits, they'd be worth it. But that's just me.