Home General Discussion

new to the forum!

SecretSquirrelSecretSquirrel Posts: 864 ✭✭✭✭
Hello everyone,

I just joined the forum today. I know Eulogy and I'm actually Expendable's room mate. I've known them since middle school. They got me into smoking cigars, and so naturally, I followed the bandwagon here. I've met June (dunno how to spell it, sorry man) and the four of us are about to start a blind tasting on Friday.

Let's see.. I'm currently in college, going for a Bachelor's in Science of Registered Nursing. I used to own a house but sold it and now im using the money to support myself through school (and my smoking habits). I'm currently a combat medic (68W) in the Army National Guard. I've been in for 5 1/2 years, out in December, counting down the days.

I'm far from an expert in cigars, but I know what I like and why I like it. I don't know Cubans because ive never tried one, but I like a lot of stuff out of Dominican republic and Nicaragua. I don't only smoke cigars. I also smoke cigarettes, and dip exclusively during military bullshit because you don't always have time for a smoke, and if you've ever had to sit through a suicide prevention course and sexual harassment awareness training for 12+ hours of death by powerpoint as well, you would know my pain.

I'm a bit of a nerd. I love building computers for some odd reason. been building and fixing computers since elementary school. at some point i'll post some pictures of my latest creations. I also like anime. cowboy bebop was awesome, as well as some others im not going to post at the moment. I have a small collection, but it is steadily growing. and before I get ***, no, I don't like hentai.

I love guns. guns are great. I currently own a beretta 92A1 (basically the civilian version of the m9, but with more goodies) and a custom 1911 by dan Wesson. I am surgically precise with both. im thinkin of sending out my beretta to Wilson combat sometime soon for a nice overhaul.