Home Non Cigar Related

Your Workout Routine?

jarublajarubla Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭✭✭
I have always been a bit of a active feller, but went through a inactive spell for a couple of years (two moves, two job changes).

I started lifting again in October, and progress has been slow but steady.

Bonus is, I haven't felt this good in years.

I lift at Vasa Fitness (formerly Gold's gym, but Gold's was bought out in the UT market by Vasa). My only supplement is muscle milk, but I have recently added some multivitamins (lol). Seems like some humans at my gym roid out -- I am not going for that -- I am enjoying sleeping better and feeling like I can take my shirt off w/ a modicum of pride.

Anyone else work out? What is your routine?

-Jay
“There’ll be two dates on your tombstone and all your friends will read ’em but all that’s gonna matter is that little dash between ’em.” -Kevin Welch

Comments

• twistedstemtwistedstem Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭✭✭
    photo fitness funny_zpsehbxm7qa.jpg
    no matter where you go, there you are.

• SecretSquirrelSecretSquirrel Posts: 864 ✭✭✭✭
    I started to but really got lazy with it since I started school again. I mainly just do calisthenic exercises like pushups, situps, and running occasionally. me n eulogy were thinking of starting striking workouts soon. we got the striking bag and wristwraps already. just gotta start doin it
  • First_WarriorFirst_Warrior Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I have been working out for the past eight or nine years. I start with a dog walk through our woods about 25 minutes up and down steep hills. Then upstairs to my studio. Got a full set of dumbells, a bench, and a pull down and pullout machine. Mostly endurance training with lots of reps ( at least 20) and low weights. Do it three days a week. 68 years and still in pretty good shape for a old fella.
  • firetruckguyfiretruckguy Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭
    Curl, drink, repeat........
  • SM0K3YSM0K3Y Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭