Home General Discussion

Are all Gurkhas created equal (or bad)?

MikeToddMikeTodd Posts: 974 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited January 2016 in General Discussion
So I smoked a Gurkha Beast tonight that I received in a bomb. I really ENJOYED IT! Nice smoke output, good flavors that changed some through the smoke that kept it interesting and it lasted me 2 hours.
So my question is, are all Gurkhas created equal or are some better then others? I am a newbie so maybe my palate is just not refined yet?
I see a lot of Gurkha hate and so far my one interaction has been good.

Comments

• reggie713reggie713 Posts: 2,517 ✭✭✭✭
    I have smoked a lot of Gurkhas, honestly, 1 or 2 have been "good" at best, the worst part, for me, are the construction and burn issues, I'll smoke em if gifted to me but if they start actin up. They gone!!
  • kswildcatkswildcat Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've only had 2. 1 the burn was all wonky and tight draw. The other smoked a bit better but still had a bit of a wonky burn and produced very very little smoke. My opinion there is so many others I can get for same money why bother?

My experience with RP is pretty much the same. That is why I refuse to buy a sampler that involves Gurkha, RP or Sancho Panza  (a true yard gar, thrown in the yard shortly after lighting).
  • Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭✭✭
    What you smoked, a good Gurkha Beast, is the most frustrating thing.  Before I quit Gurkha's entirely, one of my last purchases was a Beast 5-pack.  2 were good.  3 blew up / fell apart within 10 minutes of lighting.  :/
    WARNING:  The above post may contain thoughts or ideas known to the State of Caliphornia to cause seething rage, confusion, distemper, nausea, perspiration, sphincter release, or cranial implosion to persons who implicitly trust only one news source, or find themselves at either the left or right political extreme.  Proceed at your own risk.