Home General Discussion

Butane, oh lovely butane!

GrouchoMGrouchoM Posts: 302 ✭✭✭
edited March 2016 in General Discussion
I don't have one of those fancy torches so many of you have. Just a Ronson Jetlite, but scored this in my local HEB today.  A small thing, but for a nube...scratching the itch.

I normally have the guys at my former B&M give me courtesy refills on butane, but will checking out of line in my local grocer and I noticed this little gem and priced just right ($2.25 tax included) .  Only bottle left (1.48 oz), but a good simple addition to my growing stockpile of cigar accessories. Will hold in reserve on those time I don't want to make the 17 minute drive.

Hey, I'm a newb. Small steps, small victories...also I'm cheap.
The secret word is cigars! 
Post edited by GrouchoM on

Comments

• kswildcatkswildcat Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    I'm cheaper.. I use free matches.. 

If I had 1 them fancy lighters I'd just lose it, so not much sense in having one.. Usually cannot find my debit card or license once a week.
  • GrouchoMGrouchoM Posts: 302 ✭✭✭
    same when I started out, then read about Ronson Jetlite. The torch so cheap and reliable you wont mind losing it. But, yup free matches still get the job done, I'm still getting the lighting, holding after striking down to where its smoother.

But, I here you on the rest. 
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2016
    Have you done the modification on your jetlite?  It's not only easy it sure makes the lighter more pleasant to use. Click the link:

http://youtu.be/VT9inGkgXm0
  • GrouchoMGrouchoM Posts: 302 ✭✭✭
    No, but I will asap. Man that's freaking amazing. I love little known modifications that increase the output efficiency and value of my purchases.

I'm over the moon with your post.
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭