Home General Discussion

Things im learning

10toes5410toes54 Posts: 85 ✭✭
There are a few new things I'm learning (probably not to you though) Sometimes a cigar(s) taste better when when stuck in the humi and left there for a month or so. A cigar ISN'T smoked like a cigarette, learn to taste the subtle changes in the cigar you're smoking (this one I'm still learning) , when smoking maduros you can sometimes pair it with a coke or dr. pepper OR any cigar for that matter. Smoking a cigar should be a relaxing experience that should be enjoyed and not rushed for ex. at the end of your day or a Sat. morning ( I do this) I have graduated from Connecticut wrapped sticks to med sticks now! I know I know seems silly to some BUT my palate is maturing. Well guys and women of the leaf just wanted to write about my understandings 

Comments

• 90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Glad you are having such a fun time with it and enjoying the journey as you grow into this passion and obsession more and more, take your time and don't rush it this is a process of enjoyment and rushing it ruins it :)

Brett
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    10toes54 said:
     I have graduated from Connecticut wrapped sticks to med sticks now! 
    I've been taking remedial classes in connecticut cigars! LOL
  • tabakotabako Posts: 365 ✭✭✭
    "Peace be da journey!" it's only a good cigar when you enjoy smoking it. I've had bad experiences with good cigars because I rushed to "get it smoked" 
  • 10toes5410toes54 Posts: 85 ✭✭
    90+_Irishman very true learning to treat it like a fine wine or a 50 year old scotch lol 
  • CigarPunkCigarPunk Posts: 826 ✭✭✭✭