Home Ratings & Reviews

Ramon Bueso Olancho Vintage Toro

Hi, I'm a newbie at serious cigar smoking and after 3 months of trying many Sampler Packages of $8-$15 p/stick smokes I have determined that I prefer a medium to full bodied cigar better than say the Ashton Classic I was started on. Cohiba, Macanudo and Monte Cristo have all been excellent and I'm starting to taste the subtle changes that each goes through. I can't identify the taste yet but I can notice it as a pleasurable experience. I have also tried some less expensive samplers bc I thought I'd enjoy them on the golf course or while fishing. Well, I don't. Most times they don't burn evenly, need to be relit several times, and are harsh, especially when first lit. U get what u pay for and I can afford a better stick even when fishing. In a Sampler Pack I received last week I picked the Ramon Bueso Olancho Vintage Toro to light up and found it to be the best tasting, smelling, burning cigar to date and that I totally enjoyed it! I bought a case from CI and had 2 this weekend that were just as good. So now I have a case of R&J 1875 that are good, but I enjoy this slightly less expensive cigar better. I can only think it's because its rated as a much fuller taste to the others. I smoked Marlboros for 35 years and maybe had 5 cigars in that time. Hated them all. Since I quit the nails 9 months ago I now have a pallet again so I get the cigar thing...and really enjoy it!

Comments

• Usaf06Usaf06 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome
    "I drink a great deal. I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form."
    -- Winston Churchill

"LET'S GO FRANCIS"     Peter

• 90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome and glad you found such a winner, Ramon Bueso does some good stuff :)

Brett
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Ryan1990Ryan1990 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭✭