Home Cigar 101

New to the cigar world

JT44MagJT44Mag Posts: 3
edited February 2017 in Cigar 101
Hello, Wondering if I can get some help. I'm new to smoking cigars. I've smoked a few  Padrón Damaso no.12, a few Garcia y Vega , Acid Kuba kuba and  New world A.J Fernandez  which was one of the best ones. I have a Makers Mark 650 that I haven't tried yet. I need some help on finding good cigars that are not to expensive. Thanks in advance! 
JT44MAG  
Post edited by JT44Mag on

Comments

• silvermousesilvermouse Posts: 19,048 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Oliva G are my go-to
  • JT44MagJT44Mag Posts: 3
    thanks for the advice 
    JT44MAG  
  • Diver43Diver43 Posts: 2,134 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great advice so far. Can attest that these guys know what they speak of.

I am fairly new myself and have learned more here than I can ever give back.

Depending on how often you smoke your cigars will depend on things such as cigar of the month club is worth your $. Keep in mind that cigars if stored properly will last a long, long time, they don't go bad unless you leave them laying on the counter or desk drawer or something like that. 

Try different brands, wrappers and such until you find what you like.

One example of trying new cigars is:  I thought maduro wrappers were the strongest of the strong and stayed away from them.  found out that I was wrong and I actually enjoy a maduro sometimes.

Relax, experiment and enjoy

Welcome

Logistics cannot win a war, but its absence or inadequacy can cause defeat. FM100-5
  • TNBigfoot68TNBigfoot68 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭✭✭