Home General Discussion
Options

Can I pick you Brain?

jw517jw517 Posts: 234 ✭✭✭
Hello all! I have been smoking cigars regularly since about 1980 and bought them from two venders starting with Thompson in Tampa and then JR Tobacco up until a couple months ago. I like the brands I find here and the price is good! My question is, how do you all feel about keeping cigars in storage for extended periods? My experience has been,the strong ligaro cigars are not improved by this,they get weaker. Please let me know your experiences and opinions. John

Comments

• Options
    dirtdudedirtdude Posts: 5,653 ✭✭✭✭✭
    If I only had a brain.
    A little dirt never hurt
  • Options
    StubbleStubble Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2018
    I prefer to age....I will go out on a limb and say most  a lot here do.  That is if they don't all get smoked first!
    Post edited by Stubble on
    Hey, you gonna eat the rest of that corndog?
  • Options
    deadmandeadman Posts: 8,804 ✭✭✭✭✭
    They can mellow over time. If you don’t like that, then experiment with the aging process. Smoke one every 3-4 months then you will know how long til  they weaken to the point where you don’t care for them anymore. Then you have your personal self life date.
  • Options
    Thanks for your input! I don't like to pass up a sale or a bargain and I see a lot of them here,but I guess I'm getting to old to have a lg. yette cooler full on hand. In the past I've kept some for 6-7 years and they were fine but the " Punishing" sticks were not the same anymore. Like drinking Bourbon that goes down like beer. John
  • Options
    MarkwellMarkwell Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭✭✭