Home General Discussion

My attempt at Re-seasoning my wood humi

jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
Noticed that my humi wasn’t holding proper RH so I moved all my sticks into my coolidor where they’re being maintained at 65% by a handful of Bovedas. 

In my humi I i I have 1/2 lb of Heartfelt beads and two small bowls containing distilled water - one bowl down below and the other in the lift-out tray. This has been the set-up for about a week/10 days and my RH is now holding at 80-81%. 

My plan is to first re-load the lift-out tray from the coolidor and place it in the humi after removing the bowls of DW. Then, after a day or so, I’ll move a reasonable amount of other sticks into the humi and monitor the RH regularly. 

Does anyone see a flaw in my plan?  I’ve never done this before so I’d appreciate any input any of you may care to offer. 

Thanks very much and have a beautiful day. 

P.S. My child bride is due to be discharged from skilled nursing today. Maybe the hacienda won’t be so empty now..... <3

Comments

• 90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Glad to hear about your chic bride Marty, and that sounds like a fair plan to get to humi situation resolved. Best of luck!
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • YaksterYakster Posts: 25,534 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Indeed, good news, but the only flaw in your plan is that you need more sticks.  PM me your address and I'll help you out.
    I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • deadmandeadman Posts: 8,804 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Sounds like a plan. Glad your child bride is finally getting to come home. 

Yak be careful, he’ll launch a counter strike before the package even hits the mailbox. 
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭